Lauterborn Blog Search

Wednesday, July 20, 2011

Republicans Hold Caucus to Elect and Re-Elect Town Officials

Republicans Hold Caucus to Elect and Re-Elect Town Officials:
Polls open today 
from noon to 8 p.m.
By Mike Lauterborn
© 2011. All Rights Reserved.

Fairfield, CT – The Republican Town Committee of Fairfield this morning encouraged voters to head to their local polling places for the purpose of cast their votes for a variety of town posts.

Positions include First Selectman, Selectman, Town Clerk, Board of Finance, Board of Education, Board of Assessment Appeals, Town Plan & Zoning Commission (2 and 4 year terms), Town Plan & Zoning Commission Alternate, Zoning Board of Appeals (2 and 4 year terms), Zoning Board of Appeals Alternate, Constables and Representative Town Meeting.

Polling places are as follows:

1:  Oldfield Senior Center, 100 Mona Terrace
2:  St. Pius X School, Brookside Drive
3:  Dwight School, Redding Road
4:  Osborn Hill School, Stillson Road
5:  McKinley School, Thompson Street
6:  Fairfield Warde High School, Melville Avenue
7:  North Stratfield School, Putting Green Road
8:  Holland Hill School, Meadowcroft Road
9:  Fairfield Ludlowe High School, Unquowa Road
10:  Sherman School, Fern Street
The polls will be opened at twelve o’clock noon (12:00 p.m.) and will remain open until eight o’clock in the evening (8:00 p.m.).

For more information, visit

No comments:

Post a Comment